2023 CFL Playoff Schedule: Date, Start time, TV Info, Live Stream

The Semifinals of the 2023 CFL Playoffs will take place on November 4 and Division Finals on November 11. The 110th Grey Cup will be held on Sunday, November 19 at Tim Hortons Field in Hamilton, Ontario.

2023 CFL Playoff Schedule


CFL Playoff Schedule in 2023

CFL Playoffs 2023 Schedule at a Glance:

  • Division Semi-Finals: November 4.
  • Division Championships: November 11.
  • 109th Grey Cup: Sunday, November 19.

Division Semi-Finals

DateMatchupTime (ET)LocationTV Channel
Saturday, Nov 4, 2023Montreal Alouettes 27, Hamilton Tiger-Cats 123:00 pm ETMolson StadiumTSN/RDS
Saturday, Nov 4, 2023BC Lions 41, Calgary Stampeders 306:30 pm ETBC PlaceTSN/RDS

Division Championships

DateMatchupTime (ET)LocationTV Channel
Saturday, Nov 11, 2023Montreal Alouettes at Toronto Argonauts3:00 pm ETBMO FieldTSN/RDS
Saturday, Nov 11, 2023BC Lions at Winnipeg Blue Bombers6:30 pm ETWinnipeg, Man., CATSN/RDS

110th Grey Cup

DateMatchupTime (ET)LocationTV Channel
Sunday, Nov 19, 2023East vs. West Champions6:00 pm ETTim Hortons Field in Hamilton, OntarioTSN/RDS

How Many Teams Make CFL Playoffs?

Six teams make the CFL playoffs: three teams from the East Division and three teams from the West Division. They compete in a series of elimination games over three weeks, leading up to the Grey Cup championship game.

How does the CFL playoff system work?

The CFL playoff system consists of two divisions: East and West. At the end of the regular season, the top three teams from each division qualify for the playoffs.

In the Divisional Semifinals, the second-place team in each division hosts the third-place team from their division. The winners advance to the Divisional Finals.

The Divisional Finals feature the winners of the Semifinals against the first-place teams from each division. The team with the best regular-season record in their division hosts the game.

Finally, the winners of the East and West Divisional Finals compete in the Grey Cup, the CFL’s championship game held at a neutral site. The team that wins the Grey Cup becomes the CFL champion for that season.

Which Channel telecasts CFL Playoff Games?

To watch the 2023 CFL Playoffs live, you have several options:

  • TV Channel: TSN is the primary broadcaster for the CFL Playoffs, providing coverage of every postseason game. If you prefer French commentary, RDS will broadcast all the Grey Cup games.
  • Live Stream:
    • In Canada: You can stream the games live online through TSN+, which is TSN’s streaming platform.
    • In the United States and Viewers Worldwide: Viewers can access the CFL playoffs via CFL+, the league’s new free online live streaming platform.

By tuning into these channels or accessing these streaming services, you can enjoy all the action of the 2023 CFL Playoffs.

Also Check:

Leave a Comment